Adult Clarinet Ensemble Day

For all abilities! Saturday, April 29, 2017 Highvale Primary, 33 Ashton St., Glen Waverley 9:45 am-4:00 pm, 4:00-4:30 pm Concert Featuring: Fun warm ups Large and small ensemble playing Easy ways to learn rhythms with Marla Swift Cost: $35/$30 for Clasax members Please BYO clarinet, music stand, lunch and water bottle. Morning and afternoon tea will… Continue Reading

Upcoming concert: The Friends of Eusebius and Florestan

The Friends of Eusebius and Florestan is a new ensemble based in Melbourne which brings together members of the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, Australian Chamber Orchestra and the Australian Brandenburg Orchestra who share a passion for music of the 19th century played on period instruments and in the spirit of the first Romantics. The ensemble’s name takes its cue from… Continue Reading

Clasax play-in dates for 2017

Clasax play-in dates for 2017 Clasax Saxophone Ensemble Sunday February 5 Sunday March 5 Sunday April 2 Sunday May 7 Sunday June 4 Wednesday June 21 (evening) Concert: Friday June 23 Sunday July 2 Sunday August 6 Sunday September 3 Sunday October 1 Sunday November 5 Wednesday November 15 (evening) Concert: Sunday November 19 Clasax… Continue Reading

Term 3 2016 CLASAX events

Term 3 2016 CLASAX events

Friday September 23rd: Junior CLASAX Day with Ben Snowdon and Daniel Nealon at Highvale Primary School, Glen Waverley. This day is for all clarinet and saxophone students who range from beginners to AMEB Grade 4 standard . Students will spend the day as part of an ensemble, led by educators and single reed players Ben… Continue Reading

Masterclass with David Rowden on June 19th.

Up to 5 competitors from the Buffet Crampon Clarinet Award will be invited to participate in a masterclass with adjudicator David Rowden. This masterclass is open to the public to observe, and would be beneficial for teachers, students and community players. FREE ENTRY! Venue: High St Rd Uniting Church Date: Sunday 19/6/2016 between 1-3pm. Cost: FREE. Continue Reading

PayPal payment options for 2016 performance competition

Please note that entry is not confirmed until the entry form is submitted. Payment alone does not enter students in the competition. Sections Buffet Award (member) $25.00 AUDBuffet Award (non member) $30.00 AUDU10-U16 solo (member) $10.00 AUDU10-U16 solo (non member( $15.00 AUDCLASAX/Australian Championship (member) $10.00 AUDCLASAX/Austraian Championship $15.00 AUDHugo Stockingt (member) $10.00 AUDHugo Stockingt (non member) $15.00… Continue Reading