CLASAX posterjpg


Register for upcoming events

Professional Development with Neville Shade        CLASAX survey

  Super Sax Sunday- Sunday July 20th 2014 This day is for saxophone players of all ages and abilities– school students, teachers, university students, and community musicians. The day will be run by guest artists Jessica Voigt and Dr Stephen Page, who are visiting from the USA. It will feature masterclasses, forum-style discussions, an all inContinue Reading

And what a weekend it was! We had nearly 30 participants at both the Teacher’s PD session and the Ensemble Day. Grab a copy of our August magazine for more reports and photographs of the day, but here’s a sneak peak…  

The Music Place and the Clarinet and Saxophone Society of Victoria are pleased to present the Backun Afternoon for CLASAX members and friends.   Saturday May 3rd 2014 between 2:30pm-5pm The Music Place, 339 Clarendon St South Melbourne An exclusive opportunity to try Backun clarinets, barrels and bells and find out some more about these exciting products.Continue Reading

Registration is now open! Click here for registration form.   Saturday May 31st and Sunday June 1st, 2014 at Fintona Girls School, Balwyn Saturday May 31st– Professional Development for Teachers 2pm-5pm $25 CLASAX members $35 non-members This day is for teachers who work with clarinet and saxophone students of all standards, and discussion will focus onContinue Reading

On Friday April 11th, 34 young clarinettists and saxophonists met at the High Street Rd Uniting Church in Mt Waverley for a fun day of ensemble playing and learning about their instruments. Here’s what they got up to! (more photos to come!)  

CLASAX are pleased to present the 2014 Junior CLASAX Day, this year including both clarinet and sax students, on Friday 1th April at High Street Uniting Church (Mt Waverley) with Ben Snowdon and Fiona McKellar. This day is for all clarinet and saxophone students who range from beginners to AMEB Grade 4 standard . Students willContinue Reading

CLASAX is delighted to be presenting a VCE Clarinet Afternoon on Sunday March 23rd at Methodist Ladies College (Kew) between 2-5pm with clinician Megan George. This session is for clarinet students in Years 10, 11 and 12 who are studying or intending to study VCE Music Performance, and teachers of VCE Clarinet. The afternoon willContinue Reading

Our first Children’s Concert was a roaring success, with approximately 100 people attending and about 20 children joining in the fun! We even had a visit from Father Christmas! All photography by Denise Illing.